Power Ball!

Who is playing today!? We normally always play when the stakes get high, knowing that the odds are not exactly in our favor. My husband told me yesterday that he heard you are more likely to die from a coconut falling on your head or more likely to get struck by lightening 256 times than to win this Power Ball Jack Pot! But…..you can’t win if you don’t play right? We bought 3 tickets and even though we are playing, I find myself thinking there are so many more deserving people than myself, so many more that really NEED that money. Don’t get me wrong I would know how to spend it and I would like to believe I would do a lot of good with it as well. We watched Hunger Games last night, pretty disturbing movie/book if you ask me…but quoting from that movie, “may the odds be ever in your favor!”

Lord, I pray that the winner (winners) of this massive amount of money is well deserving and will not only do good for themselves but also good for their family, community and for our world. Amen

Good Luck to all playing

Leave a Reply

